Deutsch Home & News About IFEU Reference list Contact & staff Sitemap Search
Waste Management education Energy Industry & Emmissions Biomass & Food Sustainability Life Cycle Assessment Riskassessment EIA & SEA Traffic & Environment
You are here:
 

 

for general inquiries please contact our central services

 

 

for scientific questions please address to the scientific staff referring to their area of activity

 

 

The scientific staff

 

 
 

Nabil Abdalla
B.Sc. Environmental Engineering
M.Sc. Raw Materials Engineering


  photo Nabil Abdalla
06221-4767-661
 
emissions accounting, transformation of CO2
 
 
nach oben

 
 

Andreas Auberger
M.Sc. Economic Geography


 
06221-4767-40
 
andreas.auberger@ifeu.de
 
resource use and management, GIS
 
 
nach oben

 
 

Helmut Bauer
Dipl.-Pädagoge (University Degree in Education)

  photo Helmut Bauer
06221-4767-51
helmut.bauer@ifeu.de
 
advanced training, presentation
 
 
nach oben

 
 

Fabian Bergk
Engineer


  photo Fabian Bergk
06221-4767-38
 
fabian.bergk@ifeu.de
 
modelling of transport emissions (TREMOD)
 
 
nach oben

 
 

Kirsten Biemann
Dr., Engineer


 
06221-4767-69
 
kirsten.biemann@ifeu.de
 
analysis and comparison of the environmental impacts for different transport systems
 
 
nach oben

 
 

Sebastian Blömer
Geographer


  photo Sebastian Bloemer
06221-4767-28
 
sebastian.bloemer@ifeu.de
 
energy-efficiency of buildings, renewable energies, spatial models (heat demand, waste heat)
 
 
nach oben

 
 

Florian Bodrogi
Environmental Scientist and Economist


  Foto Florian Bodrogi
06221-4767-53
 
florian.bodrogi@ifeu.de
 
Material Flow Analyses and Life Cycle Assessments, Renewable Resources and Bioeconomy
 
 
nach oben

 
 

Lars-Arvid Brischke
Dr., Engineer

Berlin Office

  photo Lars Brischke
Berlin: 030-2844578-18
06221-4767-81 (phone extension via Heidelberg)
 
lars.brischke@ifeu.de
 
renewable energy, sufficiency, energy efficiency, energy policy instruments, sustainable energy systems
 
 
nach oben

 
 

Mirjam Busch
Graduate Engineer


 

  photo mirjam busch
06221-4767-75
 
mirjam.busch@ifeu.de
 
life cycle assessments and material flow analysis

 
 
nach oben

 
 

Andreas Detzel
Biologist

Executive Director

 

  photo Andreas Detzel
06221-4767-0
 
andreas.detzel@ifeu.de
 
life cycle assessments, valuation methods, emission inventories, packaging systems, paper and other renewable resources
 
 
nach oben

 
 

Miriam Dingeldey
Geographer

 

 

  photo Miriam Dingeldey
06221-4767-50
 
miriam.dingeldey@ifeu.de
 
municipal climate protection
 
 
nach oben

 
 

Monika Dittrich
Dr. rer. nat.

 

  photo Monika Dittrich
06221-4767-65
 
monika.dittrich@ifeu.de
 

resource use and management, economy-wide material flows analysis and raw material demands

 
 
nach oben

 
 

Andrea Drescher
Chemist

 

  photo Andrea Drescher
06221-4767-41
 
andrea.drescher@ifeu.de
 
life cycle assessments and material flow analysis, excel-based LCA tools
 
 
nach oben

 
 

Frank Dünnebeil
Environmental Engineer

 

  photo Frank Dünnebeil
06221-4767-61
 
frank.duennebeil@ifeu.de
transport measures (climate, air quality), analysis of transport-related air pollution, urban transport (mileage, energy consumption and emissions)
 
 
nach oben

 
 

Christine Eigenbrod
M.Sc. Sustainable Agriculture & Food Security

 

 
06221-4767-663
 
christine.eigenbrod@ifeu.de
 

Environmental assessment of energy systems

 
 
nach oben

 
 

Lothar Eisenmann
Physicist

Executive Director

 

  photo Lothar Eisenmann
06221-4767-0
lothar.eisenmann@ifeu.de

environmental education (climate protection, climate protection projects in schools, sustainable mobility), energy efficiency, efficiency of buildings, municipal climate protection and energy management

 
 
nach oben

 
 

Birte Ewers
Economist, M.Sc.

 

 

  photo Birte Ewers
06221-4767-76
 
birte.ewers@ifeu.de

resource use and management, economy-wide material flows analysis and raw material demands

 
 
nach oben

 
 

Horst Fehrenbach
Biologist

Teamleader

 

  photo Horst Fehrenbach
06221-4767-16
 
horst.fehrenbach@ifeu.de

sustainability assessment for bioenergy, life cycle assessments, energy and waste management

 
 
nach oben

 
 

Bernd Franke
Biologist

Scientific Director

 

  photo Bernd Franke
06221-4767-23
 
bernd.franke@ifeu.de

risk assessment
(chemicals, ionizing radiation), sustainable urban development, environmental impact assessment, life cycle assessment, air quality assessment
 
 
nach oben

 
 

Thomas Fröhlich
Dr.-Ing. (PhD)
Chemical Engineering

 

  photo Thomas Fröhlich
06221-4767-772
 
thomas.froehlich@ifeu.de
 
life cycle assessment, Eco-profiles, sustainable chemistry
 
 
nach oben

 
 

Sven O. Gärtner
Physicist

 

  photo Sven Gärtner
06221-4767-64
 
sven.gaertner@ifeu.de
 
life cycle assessments and material flow analysis, renewable energy and resources
 
 
nach oben

 
 

Jürgen Giegrich
Physicist

 

 

  photo Jürgen Giegrich
06221-4767-21
juergen.giegrich@ifeu.de
waste management, material flow management, life cycle assessments of products and systems, environmental information and indicators, evaluation of sustainable development, strategic environmental assessments, latin america
 
 
nach oben

 
 

Christian Götz
M. Eng. (Master of Engineering)

  photo Christian Goetz
06221-4767-454
 
christian.goetz@ifeu.de
 
energy-efficiency of buildings, renewable energies, spatial models (heat demand, waste heat)
 
 
nach oben

 
 

Benjamin Gugel
M.A. Environmental Manager

 

  photo Benjamin Gugel
06221-4767-43
 
benjamin.gugel@ifeu.de
 
municipal climate protection, CO2-balancing
 
 
nach oben

 
 

Jonas Harth
Business Administration and Engineering

  photo Jonas Harth
06221-4767-58
 
jonas.harth@ifeu.de
 
life cycle assessments and material flow analysis
 
 
nach oben

 
 

Christoph Heidt
Geo-Ecologist

  photo Christoph Heidt
06221-4767-39
 
christoph.heidt@ifeu.de
emissions modeling of different transport systems (TREMOD). Special focus on mobile machinery, navigation and natural gas mobility
 
 
nach oben

 
 

Hinrich Helms
Geographer

 

  photo Hinrich Helms
06221-4767-33
 
hinrich.helms@ifeu.de

environmental impacts of transport (climate protection and air quality), special focus on electric mobility and mobile machinery

 
 
nach oben

 
 

Hans Hertle
Engineer

 

  photo Hans Hertle
06221-4767-17
 
hans.hertle@ifeu.de
 
energy policy, municipal climate protection, CO2-calculator, energy consulting, efficiency of buildings and plants, renewables
 
 
nach oben

 
 

Marie Jamet
Msc. International Affairs; PgD. Transport Planning and Engineering

 

 
06221-4767-30
 
marie.jamet@ifeu.de
 
measures sustainable transport; accounting of transport emissions, economic analysis
 
 
nach oben

 
 

Dominik Jessing
Geographer

 

  photo Dominik Jessing
06221-4767-27
 
dominik.jessing@ifeu.de
 
evaluations, environmental education, Environment and Consumer Protection
 
 
nach oben

 
 

Julius Jöhrens
Physicist

 

  photo Julius Jöhrens
06221-4767-45
 
julius.joehrens@ifeu.de
 
Alternative vehicle technologies (focusing on electric vehicles), energy efficiency in transport, power to gas/liquids technologies
 
 
nach oben

 
 

Claudia Kämper
Geographer

 

  photo Claudia Kämper
06221-4767-68
 
claudia.kaemper@ifeu.de
 
electric mobility, use of natural resources
 
 
nach oben

 
 

Benedikt Kauertz
Graduate Engineer

 

  photo Benedikt Kauertz
06221-4767-57
 
benedikt.kauertz@ifeu.de

air quality assessments, environmental impact assessments, life cycle assessments

 
 
nach oben

 
 

Heiko Keller
Dr., Biochemist

 

  photo Heiko Keller
06221-4767-777
 
heiko.keller@ifeu.de
 
life cycle assessments of bioenergy and renewable resources
 
 
nach oben

 
 

Florian Knappe
Geographer

Teamleader

 

  photo Florian Knappe
06221-4767-26
 
florian.knappe@ifeu.de
 
team leader waste management, life cycle assessments, mineral construction waste, waste biomass, environmental impact assessments
 
 
nach oben

 
 

Wolfram Knörr
Engineer

 

  photo Wolfram Knörr
06221-4767-37
 
wolfram.knoerr@ifeu.de
 
modelling of transport emissions (TREMOD), comparison of transport systems
 
 
nach oben

 
 

Susanne Köppen
Landscape Ecologist

Berlin Office

  photo Susanne Köppen
030-2844578-25
06221-4767-67 (phone extension via Heidelberg)
 
susanne.koeppen@ifeu.de
 
life cycle assessments and material flow analysis, bioenergy and renewable raw materials
 
 
nach oben

 
 

Jan Kräck
Bachelor of Engineering

 

  photo Jan Kräck
06221-4767-60
 
jan.kraeck@ifeu.de
 
Alternative vehicle technologies (focusing on electric vehicles)
 
 
nach oben

 
 

Martina Krüger
Geo-Ecologist

 

  photo Martina Krüger
06221-4767-70
 
martina.krueger@ifeu.de
 
life cycle assessments and material flow analysis, renewable resources
 
 
nach oben

 
 

Udo Lambrecht
Physicist

Scientific Director

 

  photo Udo Lambrech
06221-4767-35
 
udo.lambrecht@ifeu.de
emission trading in transport, mobile machines (off-road), comparison of transport systems, evaluation methods, health effects of air pollution
 
 
nach oben

 
 

Julia Lempik
M. Sc., Architecture

 

  lempik
Berlin: 030-2844578-13
06221-4767-86 (phone extension via Heidelberg)
 
julia.lempik@ifeu.de

energy efficiency in buildings, renewable energies in buildings, models of building stock

 
 
nach oben

 
 

Leon Leuser
M.Sc. Socio-Ecological Economics and Policy

Berlin Office

 

 
Berlin: 030-2844578-24
06221-4767-660 (phone extension via Heidelberg)
 
leon.leuser@ifeu.de

sufficiency

 
 
nach oben

 
 

Axel Liebich
Engineer

 

  photo Axel Liebich
06221-4767-29
 
axel.liebich@ifeu.de


life-cycle assessments of packaging and agricultural systems, waste management, software tool UMBERTO

 
 
nach oben

 
 

Sabrina Ludmann
Physicist


  photo Sabrina Ludmann
06221-4767-771
 
sabrina.ludmann@ifeu.de
 
life-cycle assessments and material flow analysis
 
 
nach oben

 
 

Stefanie Markwardt
Geo-Ecologist


  photo Stefanie Markwardt
06221-4767-90
 
stefanie.markwardt@ifeu.de
 
life cycle assessments, material flow analysis, "water footprint"


 
 
nach oben

 
 

Peter Mellwig
Engineer

Berlin Office

  photo Peter Mellwig
Berlin: 030-2844578-26
06221-4767-83 (phone extension via Heidelberg)
 
peter.mellwig@ifeu.de
 
efficiency of buildings, renewable energies, energy consulting
 
 
nach oben

 
 

Nadine Muchow
Environmental Engineering


  muchow
Berlin: 030-2844578-17
06221-4767-79 (phone extension via Heidelberg)
 
nadine.muchow@ifeu.de
 
circular economy
 
 
nach oben

 
 

Lisa Muckenfuß
M.Sc. Sustainability Sciences

 

 

Foto Lisa Muckenfuß

06221-4767-55
 
lisa.muckenfuss@ifeu.de
 
municipal climate protection
 
 
nach oben

 
 

Daniel Münter
Physicist

 

 
06221-4767-664
 
daniel.muenter@ifeu.de
 
life-cycle assessments of packaging and agricultural systems, waste management, software tool UMBERTO
 
 
nach oben

 
 

Amany von Oehsen
Dr., Physicist

 

  photo Amany von Oehsen
Berlin: 030-2844578-22
06221-4767-49 (Durchwahl nach Berlin)
 
amany.vonoehsen@ifeu.de
 
renewable energy, energy efficiency
 
 
nach oben

 
 

Angelika Paar
Engineer

  photo Angelika Paar
06221-4767-73
 
angelika.paar@ifeu.de
 
energy policy instruments, renewable energy, energy efficiency, municipal climate protection
 
 
nach oben

 
 

Gesa Pauer
M.Sc. Environmental Science

 

 

 
06221-4767-666
 
gesa.pauer@ifeu.de
 
Life cycle assessment; company carbon footprint; beverage, food and packaging industry
 
 
nach oben

 
 

Martin Pehnt
Dr., Physicist

Executive Director

 

  photo Martin Pehnt
06221-4767-0
 
martin.pehnt@ifeu.de
renewable energy, energy efficiency and distributed energy systems, technology assessment, life cycle and energy economic assessment of innovate energy and transport systems, energy policy instruments and strategies; more ...
 
 
nach oben

 
 

Eva Rechsteiner
M.Sc. Environmental and Energy Mangement

 

  photo
06221-4767-770
 
eva.rechsteiner@ifeu.de
 
municipal climate protection
 
 
nach oben

 
 

Guido Reinhardt
Dr., Chemist

Scientific Director

 

 
06221-4767-31
 
guido.reinhardt@ifeu.de
 
life cycle assessments, material flow analysis, evaluation methods, renewable resources; more ...
 
 
nach oben

 
 

Joachim Reinhardt
Geo-Ecologist

 

  photo Joachim Reinhardt
06221-4767-59
 
joachim.reinhardt@ifeu.de
 
life cycle assessments and material flow analysis
 
 
nach oben

 
 

Nils Rettenmaier
Geo-Ecologist

 

 

  photo Nils Rettenmaier
06221-4767-24
 
nils.rettenmaier@ifeu.de
 
life cycle assessment, material flow analysis, renewable resources, biorefineries
 
 
nach oben

 
 

Julius Rücker
M.A. Business Sociology

 

 

 
06221-4767-0
 
julius.ruecker@ifeu.de
 
Electrification of heavy commercial vehicles, innovation in the transport sector
 
 
nach oben

 
 

Samuel Schlecht
M.Sc. Environmental Studies

 

  photo Samuel Schlecht
06221-4767-774
 
samuel.schlecht@ifeu.de
 

life cycle assessments, environmental impact assessments

 
 
nach oben

 
 

Tobias Schmidt
M.Sc. Environmental Engineer

 

  photo Tobias Schmidt
06221-4767-71
 
tobias.schmidt@ifeu.de
 
life cycle assessments, material flow analysis, renewable resources
 
 
nach oben

 
 

Achim Schorb
Dr., Geographer

 

  photo Achim Schorb
06221-4767-25
 
achim.schorb@ifeu.de
 
life cycle assessments, air quality assessments, material flow analysis, environmental management, education
 
 
nach oben

 
 

Balint Simon
Dr.-Ing.
Environmental Engineer

 

  Foto B.Simon, priv.
06221-4767-778
 
balint.simon@ifeu.de
 
life cycle assessment, Eco-profiles, chemical industry
 
 
nach oben

 
 

Sebastian Theil
M.Sc. Engineering

 

  theil
06221-4767-32
 
sebastian.theil@ifeu.de
 

Alternatives drives, electric mobility

 
 
nach oben

 
 

Stefanie Theis
Mineralogist

 

  photo Stefanie Theis
06221-4767-34
 
stefanie.theis@ifeu.de
 
life cycle assessment, material flow analysis
 
 
nach oben

 
 

Regine Vogt
Environmental Engineer

Teamleader

  photo Regine Vogt
06221-4767-22
 
regine.vogt@ifeu.de
 
life cycle assessments, air quality assessments, material flow analysis, waste management
 
 
nach oben

 
 

Uta Weiß
Industrial Engineering and Management

Berlin Office

 

  photo Uta Weiss
Berlin: 030-2844578-23
06221-4767-84 (phone extension via Heidelberg)
 
uta.weiss@ifeu.de
 
energy efficiency, energy policy instruments, electricity efficiency, renewable energy
 
 
nach oben

 
 

Frank Wellenreuther
Geographer

 

  photo Frank Wellenreuther
06221-4767-44
 
frank.wellenreuther@ifeu.de
 
life cycle assessments, material flow analysis, "carbon footprint"
 
 
nach oben

 
 

Mandy Werle
Fully Qualified Lawyer

Berlin Office

 

 
Berlin: 030-2844578-20
06221-4767-87 (phone extension via Heidelberg)
 
mandy.werle@ifeu.de
 
energy policy instruments, energy efficiency, energy law
 
 
nach oben

 
 

Christin Zeitz
Geo-Ecologist

 

  photo Christin Zeitz
06221-4767-78
 
christin.zeitz@ifeu.de
 
life cycle assessments, land use
 
 
nach oben

 

Honorary Chairman

 

 
 

Ulrich Höpfner
Dr. rer. nat., Dipl.-Chem.

 

 

  photo Ulrich Höpfner
06221-4767-0
 
ulrich.hoepfner@ifeu.de
Co-founder of ifeu; chairman of the board / executive director (1978-2009); formerly scientific director of the department "transport and environment"
 
 
nach oben

 

Associates

 

 
 

Markus Duscha
Engineer

 

  photo Markus Duscha
06221-4767-0
markus.duscha@ifeu.de

Staff member of ifeu from 1991 to 2015, amongst others as scientific director of the "energy" department and as executive director (2009 to 2014)

 
 
nach oben

 

Central Services

 

 
 

Annette Schmidt
Biologist

Advisor Executive Board

 

  photo Annette Schmidt
06221-4767-14
 
annette.schmidt@ifeu.de
 
 
 
 
nach oben

 
 

Ingo Enderlein

 

  photo Ingo Enderlein
06221-4767-13
 
ingo.enderlein@ifeu.de
 
office
 
 
nach oben

 
 

Nanna Evers
Biologist

 

 

 
06221-4767-13
 
nanna.evers@ifeu.de
 
office
 
 
nach oben

 
 

Anika Nöske

 

 

 
06221-4767-12
 
anika.noeske@ifeu.de
 
office
 
 
nach oben

 
 

Regina Zappe

 

  photo R. Zappe
06221-4767-12
 
regina.zappe@ifeu.de
 
office
 
 
nach oben

 
 

Elke Luksch
Economist

 

 

  photo Elke Luksch
06221-4767-15
 
elke.luksch@ifeu.de
 
project administration
 
 
nach oben

 
 

Christiane Öhlschläger

 

  photo Christiane Öhlschläger
06221-4767-11
 
christiane.oehlschlaeger@ifeu.de
 
accounting dept.
 
 
nach oben

 
 

Danila Otto

 

  photo Danila Otto
06221-4767-56
 
danila.otto@ifeu.de
 
assistance to the advisor executive board
 
 
nach oben

 
 

Andrea Griesheimer

 

  photo Andrea Griesheimer
06221-4767-0
 
 
assistance to the central services
 
 
nach oben

 
 

Frédérique Régincos

Berlin Office

 

  Foto Frédérique Régincos
Berlin: 030-2844578-16
06221-4767-91 (phone extension via Heidelberg)
 
frederique.regincos@ifeu.de
 
central services Berlin
 
 
nach oben

 

Research and Student Assistants

 

Michel Allekotte

   

06221-4767-779
michel.allekotte@ifeu.de

 
 

Judith Blömer

   

06221-4767-663
judith.bloemer@ifeu.de

 
 

Silvana Bürck

   

06221-4767-663
silvana.buerck@ifeu.de

 
 

Benedikt Fischer

   

030-2844578-14
benedikt.fischer@ifeu.de

 
 

Kirsten Moore

   

06221-4767-663
kirsten.moore@ifeu.de

 
 

Christian Rung

   

06221-4767-663
christian.rung@ifeu.de

 
 

Helen Schneider

   

06221-4767-775
helen.schneider@ifeu.de

 
 

Clara Larissa Wriessnegger

   

06221-4767-776
clara.larissa.wriessnegger@ifeu.de

 
 
nach oben

 
     
 Printer friendly  Tell a friend Last updated: 24 May 2017

 

 


logo Biograce/ENZO2


Ecornet

ifeu is a member of Ecornet (Ecological Research Network)



Links to important internet offers with ifeu-contribution:

CO2- Calculator:

CO2-Rechner


Umberto


Mehr Informationen zum Projekt KlimaNet


Mehr Informationen zum Projekt KlimaNet


TREMOD



EcoPassenger


Introduction to ifeu (Chinese)

Chinesische Seite


© 2005-2017 ifeu-Institut