Organisational structure

The ifeu is organized as a non-profit limited company (gemeinnützige GmbH). The only partners in ifeu gGmbH are long-standing ifeu employees. At present, these are: Andreas Detzel, Lothar Eisenmann, Bernd Franke, Hans Hertle, Udo Lambrecht, Prof. Dr. Martin Pehnt, Dr. Guido Reinhardt. The scientific board is the institute’s central decision-making body.

The scientific board consists of the managing directors

Andreas Detzel

Dipl. Biology
Scientific and Managing Director
+49 (0)6221 4767 0
andreas.detzel@ifeu.de

Lothar Eisenmann

Dipl. Physiker (graduate in physics)
Scientific and Managing Director
+49 (0)6221 4767 0
lothar.eisenmann@ifeu.de

Prof. Dr. Martin Pehnt

PhD, Dipl. Physiker (graduate in physics)
Scientific and Managing Director
+49 (0)6221 4767 0
martin.pehnt@ifeu.de

as well as additional heads of department/scientific directors, the director of central services and staff representatives.

Fabian Bergk

Graduate engineer
+49 (0)6221 4767 38
fabian.bergk@ifeu.de

Andreas Detzel

Dipl. Biology
Scientific and Managing Director
+49 (0)6221 4767 0
andreas.detzel@ifeu.de

Lothar Eisenmann

Dipl. Physiker (graduate in physics)
Scientific and Managing Director
+49 (0)6221 4767 0
lothar.eisenmann@ifeu.de

Horst Fehrenbach

Dipl. Biology
Scientific Director
+49 (0)6221 4767 16
horst.fehrenbach@ifeu.de

Alexander Höger

Graduate in Business Administration (FH)
Head of Department
+49 (0)6221 4767 90
alexander.hoeger@ifeu.de

Benedikt Kauertz

Dipl. Ing. Spatial and Environmental Planning
Scientific Director
+49 (0)6221 4767 57
benedikt.kauertz@ifeu.de

Udo Lambrecht

Dipl. Physiker (graduate in physics)
Scientific Director
+49 (0)6221 4767 35
udo.lambrecht@ifeu.de

Prof. Dr. Martin Pehnt

PhD, Dipl. Physiker (graduate in physics)
Scientific and Managing Director
+49 (0)6221 4767 0
martin.pehnt@ifeu.de

Guido Reinhardt

PhD Mathematician, Chemist, Biologist
Scientific Director
+49 (0)6221 4767 31
guido.reinhardt@ifeu.de

The task of the scientific board is to develop the institute’s substantive strategy, plan the long-term departmental work, acquire projects, plan projects, and coordinate project management. The departments are the pillars of the ifeu institute. This is where the scientific topics are worked on, and new project ideas developed. Each department operates largely independently. The ifeu is divided into five main topics:

Dr Ulrich Höpfner has been the Honorary Chairman of ifeu since 2014. He was a co-founder of the institute and director of the institute from 1978 to 2009.

Ulrich Höpfner

Honorary Chairman
ulrich.hoepfner@ifeu.de